Science seminar schedule

Fall 2018

Science seminar archive

Please note that all lectures will be located in Engineering and Computer Science Building, Room 125 from 3:10 to 5 p.m. on Mondays.


Monday, August 27, 2018

Physiological Studies that Address Southern Resident Killer Whale Risk Factors and Data Gaps

Dawn Noren

NOAA National Marine Fisheries Service; NW Fisheries Science Center, Seattle WA

Host: Leslie New


Monday, September 3, 2018


Monday, September 10, 2018

Quantifying the Role that Terrestrial Ecosystems Play in Earth's Climate

Abby Swann

University of Washington

Host: Deepti Singh


Monday, September 17, 2018

Cannabis and the Vargus

James Peters

WSU Pullman

Host: Barb Sorg


Monday, September 24, 2018

Inner Ear Sensory Development and Gene Regulation

Byron Hartman

Stanford University

Host: Alli Coffin


Monday, October 1, 2018

"Ever Wild: A Lifetime on Mount Adams"

Darryl Lloyd

Friends of Mt. Adams

Host: Kevan Moffett


Monday, October 8, 2018

Plant molecular systematics

Eric Roalson

WSU School of Biological Sciences

Host: Cheryl Schultz


Monday, October 15, 2018

Indian Ocean Dynamics, biological impacts of change in the Indian ocean and extreme events

Roxy Mathew Koll

Indian Institute of Tropical Meteorology

Host: Deepti Singh


Monday, October 22, 2018

TBD

Jan Boll

WSU Pullman/CEREO/WRC

Host: Steve Bollens


Monday, October 29, 2018

Frontiers in Biogeochemistry: The Aquatic/Terrestrial Interface

Nicholas Ward

PNNL-Richland WA

Host: Marc Kramer


Monday, November 5, 2018

Forest dynamics in the Pacific Northwest

Tom Spies

OSU

Host: Marc Kramer


Monday, November 12, 2018

Veteran's Day Holiday (No Seminar)


Monday, November 19, 2018

Thanksgiving Holiday (No Seminar)


Monday, November 26, 2018

Response of soil fungi to fire in the PNW

Bitty Roy

UO

Host: Stephanie Porter


Monday, December 3, 2018

TBA

Janine Castro

US Fish and Wildlife Service

Host: Jonah Piovia-Scott


Monday, December 10, 2018

Finals Week (No Seminar)