Science seminar schedule

Spring 2019

Science seminar archive

Please note that all lectures will be located in Engineering and Computer Science Building, Room 125 from 3:10 to 5 p.m. on Mondays.


Monday, January 14, 2019

Rivers in the Sky, Rivers on the Ground: Atmospheric Rivers, Rain and Floods in the

Dr. Andrew Martin

Dept. of Geography, Portland State University

Host: Deepti Singh


Monday, January 21, 2019

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day


Monday, January 28, 2019

The Spatial and Temporal Regulation of Non-muscle Myosin II Contractility

Derek Applewhite, PhD.

Reed College, Dept. of Biology

Host: Cynthia Cooper


Monday, February 4, 2019

Anticancer and Antimalarial Drug Leads from the Egyptian Environment

Amir Wahba

Washington State University Vancouver


Monday, February 11, 2019

TBD


Monday, February 18, 2019

Presidents's Day


Monday, March 4, 2019

Land Use Change and the Maintenance of Diverse Communities

Leithen M'Gonigle

Simon Fraser Univeristy. Burnaby, B.C. Canada

Host: Stephanie Porter


Monday, March 11, 2019

Spring Break (No classes)


Monday, March 18, 2019

TBD

Jin Yoon

PNNL-Richland WA

Host: Deepti Singh


Monday, March 25, 2019

Insect Ecology and Conservation

Rachael Bonoan

WSU School of Biological Sciences

Host: Cheryl Schultz


Monday, April 1, 2019

Neurobiology of Relapse

Jeff Grimm

Western Washington University

Host: Barb Sorg


Monday, April 8, 2019

Mountain Snow Hydrology

Jessica Lundquist

University of Washington

Host: Kevan Moffett


Monday, April 15, 2019

Strategic Learning: The Science of Climate Change Adaptation Management for Herpetofauna

Deanna H. (Dede) Olson, Ph.D.

US Forest Service, Pacific Northwest Research Station, Corvallis, OR

Host: Jonah Piovia-Scott


Monday, April 22, 2019

How Soils Retain Carbon, and Soil Organic Carbon-Mineral Interactions

Jason Stuckey

Multnomah University

Host: Kevan Moffett


Monday, April 29, 2019

TBD

Asaph Cousins

WSU Pullman

Host: John Bishop